Lose those Leftovers – Part 3

June 26, 2012 at 12:00 pm 2 comments

The only thing better than cooking a great dinner is having leftovers for the next day or week. I frequently suffer from food boredom, though, so have become quite creative in repurposing some of my recipes into new grab-and-go lunch creations. I highlighted some of my leftover makeovers last summer, and figured I’d keep up with this mini-series again this summer! Hopefully there will be more to come!

IMG_5734

This repurposing is simple: it is basically the previous night’s dinner all re-bundled grab-and-go style. All I did was take a few spoonfuls of the leftover curried quinoa with greens, a spoonful of caramelized sweet potatoes, some chopped cucumber, and a stripe of Greek yogurt and mango butter. I rolled this all up inside of a wrap and then rolled that in foil. This lunch was surprisingly filling, thanks to the protein from the quinoa and the Greek yogurt, and helped me conquer a busy Saturday afternoon on the wards!

IMG_5737

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , , , , , , , .

These are a Few of My Favorite Things Keeping in Touch

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide  |  June 26, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    We repurpose all the time. With just two, it’s easy to have leftovers. This looks great.

    Reply
  • 2. realfunfood  |  June 27, 2012 at 11:02 am

    I love the square wrap! I’ve been thinking about trying some out but just haven’t gotten to it yet. I get a bit sick of slimy tortillas, but these look a lot more filling and flavorsome so I want to try them out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get recipes directly to your inbox as soon as they are posted

Join 217 other followers

Memberships


