My New Kitchen!

June 5, 2014 at 11:06 am Leave a comment

Hi Friends! Sorry for another brief absence. Life got busy as we moved into our new apartment!!! To say that I am excited is an understatement. I never realized how important having my own space to cook, relax, and entertain was to me until I no longer had my own home. While I have learned invaluable lessons over the past 5 months from my apartment fire, it feels so good to be settled again.

IMG_2360

On Saturday, my parents helped my husband and me play a miraculous game of moving truck Tetris to load all of our worldly possessions and bring them to our new home in Albany, NY. We then spent the next 4 days frantically unpacking our things that had been boxed away for the past 5 months. (We were so excited to be out of boxes that we are fully moved in after less than a week of being here!) It felt a bit like Christmas as we finally got to pull wedding gifts from their original packages and find them a place in our new home. We are so thankful and feel so loved as we look around our new home and see the memories, people and stories behind each item.

IMG_2378

My favorite part of being re-settled is having my own kitchen again. We have TONS of windows in our new space and I absolutely love the natural light that floods our kitchen. Hopefully I will be able to continue to cook and share recipes and ideas from this new space, though likely not as often as I would like as I learn to balance residency with married life in a new city.

IMG_2361

Question: What makes your house feel like home?

Entry filed under: Ramblings, Random, Roamings. Tags: , , , .

Summer BBQ Slow Cooker Chicken

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get recipes directly to your inbox as soon as they are posted

Join 212 other followers

Memberships


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 212 other followers

